3 Ways to Wear Your Motorcycle Jacket

It’s (almost) Spring again! Which means we can finally ditch our heavy coats, throw on our bright colors , pair them with a great jacket instead then go be merry! {can you tell I love the spring yet}. Which brings us to the perfect piece you must have in your wardrobe this time of year: the motorcycle jacket (moto for short).

When moto jackets originally started (re)gaining popularity I was pretty hesitant to get in on the trend. I consider myself a generally girly- girl and thought the style was a little too “Rebel Without a Cause” for me. But then one day I bought one, inspired by one of my superiorly  stylish friends and before I knew it I had several.

So in honor of this wardrobe necessity I encourage trying out the moto jacket with any and everything.  Here are a few favs from my closet.

flirty
flirty

Pair a tan or brown jacket with a simple dress and bright accessories for a casual,and feminine look that can go from day to night by swapping flats for heels.

bright
bright

Have fun mixing bright patterns with  neutrals to balance the look for a great day time outfit that goes great with wedges or booties.

edgy
edgy

A black moto jacket lends itself to the classic edgy look. Invoke your inner Olivia Newton John (Grease!)  with black liquid leggings , black booties and a unexpected single pop of color to keep it fun and modern.

4 thoughts on “3 Ways to Wear Your Motorcycle Jacket”

Leave a Reply

