Garden Pasta Salad

Nobody wants to slave away in a hot kitchen during the summer.   Especially if you have a small city kitchen like mine. So here is a quick delicious recipe that hits almost every section of the food pyramid making it a well balanced meal.

Lets gets started….

For this recipe you will need,

ingredients

1/2 avocado.

1/2 of a small onion.

1 small tomato.

1/2 a cup of spinach.

About a 1 and 1/2 of Farfalle ( bowtie pasta).

1 teaspoon of Sriracha.  *optional

1 tablespoon of Dijon mustard.

1/4 cup of Blue Cheese Dressing.

1 can of tuna.

1 tablespoon of ginger.

1/2 cup of sweet peas.

1/8 teaspoon of basil and parsley.

salt and pepper to your liking.

Olive oil for drizzling.

To cook the pasta, I followed the cooking directions on the box.

Then I proceeded to cup my veggies. I cubed my onions but thinly  sliced the tomatoes, spinach, and avocado.

When the pasta was almost finished boiling, I threw the  sweet peas into the boiling water for about 2 minutes.  Then I drained the pasta along with my sweet peas .

While the pasta and the peas were still in the strainer, I ran cold water over it. This allowed me to eat chilled pasta right away verses putting it in the fridge. However I would still recommend this step even if you don’t plan to eat it right away.

Next I threw my pasta and peas into a bowl and started adding the rest of the ingredients, then I stirred it all up. Last but not least, I drizzled a little Olive oil and Voila!

garden pasta salad

Enjoy

 

 

Leave a Reply

