Looking For a Juice Cleanse? 

Hey hey hey! 

Let me start by saying, this blog post will be about my experience with a juice cleanse I bought. This doesn’t guarantee that your experience will be the same. The company has not hired me to share any information with you. Last but not least please consult your doctor to confirm that doing a cleanse is right for you.
Okay now that we got that out the way. Let me tell you about my cleanse. 

I’ve been wanting to do a 3 day juice cleanse for quite some time.But the opportunity to stop eating yummy food never really presented itself. 

For example I could eat this yummy taco right here or go on a juice cleanse. Tacos always won.

So when I found out that I had to get my wisdom teeth removed. I thought to myself this would be the perfect time! I can’t eat anyway. 

Another internal battle I was having was should I buy the produce and juice it myself or buy should I buy pre-made juices. There are benefits to both. I decided if I was going to do a juice cleanse, I wanted to maximize all the nutritional benefits. 

I knew the fresher the juice the more beneficial it would be. However I knew I was too lazy to buy all the fresh produce and juice it myself because I was having surgery.

So I started roaming the internet.

My requirements were: 

  • No added sugar
  • 100% plant based
  • 100% raw 
  • No GMO
  • Under $200

Eventually I stumbled upon RawGeneration.

Not only did they check off my list,they also had a high protein plant based cleanse.

When I brought my the protein cleanse RawGeneration was(and still is)having a sale for 70% off any cleanse.

I brought two 3-day cleanses $60 each + $38.30 for shipping.I ordered on a Thursday the juices came on a Saturday. They came frozen and I immediately put them into my freezer.

RawGeneration provides great instruction on how to preserve your juices and perform the cleanse so no need for me to dive into that. But I had a throughly enjoyable experience using their product. All the juices were yummy ( I should preface that by saying that I’m used to eating fruits and veggies). 

My favorite was:And my boyfriend, bless his heart decided to do the cleanse with me, his favorite was: This was a close second for both of us: And the juices that we thought were going to be gross but were surprisingly tasty: The boyfriend and I survived the cleanse. We both had craving here and there but never really felt hungry.

As for wisdom teeth extraction. I survived that too. I had no problems taking my med, no nausea, and no pain. Now that I’m done with the cleanse I’m exploring all my mushy food options.

Now go be great 😉

Leave a comment